Autumn Lips

HEY GUYS!

I noticed that many of you really seemed to like my previous, Autumn Eye Makeup, blog post, so I thought I should do another makeup related one! And I really do enjoy writing these. This one is an easy tutorial on how to create the perfect autumn lips.

I’m so exited about autumn and red lips are one of the many things that make it so awesome. I almost wish it was always autumn.

Make Up Store, Vamp.

I LOVE this lipstick! Make Up Store’s lipsticks are my favourite. The colour selection is huge, the colour stays on the whole day and they keep your lips moist. The only down side is that they are really expensive here in Finland.

TIP:

If you have dry lips it’s because you are not hydrating yourself enough. The lipstick won’t look good if you have dry lips.

 My favourite way of getting a rid of the dead skin is by gently brushing your lips with a wet soft toothbrush or rubbing your lips with a warm wet towel.

Start by lining your lips with a lip liner. It helps to keep the right shape when you apply the lipstick.

After lining your lips colour the rest of your lips as well with the lip liner. It makes your lipstick stay on longer.

Then apply your lipstick over the lip liner.

I love how this step makes your lips look so dramatic and perfect for autumn and winter. It also gives an illusion of bigger lips.

All you need to do is to tap a dark matte brown eye shadow in to the corners of your lips. Start by tapping the eye shadow with a fluffy brush from the corner of your lips and continue towards the middle so that the corners are much darker.

And there you go!

Leave a like if you did and follow for more posts!

Other places to find me:

 Instagram

Twitter

and

tumblr

Love, Pinja

7 thoughts on “Autumn Lips

  1. Amber T. says:

    That color is gorgeous. In the full face pictures it almost looks like you have an ombre lip going on.

  2. PERFECT!!!! Absolutely love this! ❤

  3. hkaup says:

    What a gorgeous fall colour! Love this post. Please follow us back!
    – RSH Xx

  4. serenesophie says:

    The brown shadow brings the whole thing together! I normally do this with a brown eyeliner- both works well! Love this look

  5. Lisa Sherin says:

    Stunning look, you’re lips are gorgeous!

  6. JoAnna says:

    Wow, I am so jealous of your full lips! I love dark lipsticks, but sometimes on thinner lips, it makes them look even smaller.

Leave a Reply

