DIY Flower Vase

I’m so tired you guys… I have to wake up at 4 am every god damn morning from Monday to Friday because of my summer job. I hate it! Oh well, not long until my summer vacation starts, yay!

But here’s a simple DIY post for you guys and even though it’s not anything special I hope you like it.

You will need

– masking tape or any kind of tape that doesn’t reject paint
– any kind of see trough jar (plastic or glass)

– paint (I used golden)

– flowers

– glue

Wrap the tape around the jar. I measured the clear gaps by using tiny piece of the masking tape like you can see in the picture above and then glued the ends to make sure it stays on (masking tape’s glue isn’t strong enough).

IMG_0060i

So usually you would now paint the clear gaps and then take of the masking tape but then if you wanted to change the color of the stripe you would have to buy a new jar. Well I painted the actual masking tape and left it like that. Now if I ever get tired of the color I just peal of the tape and put a new one on. My masking tape was so thin that the paint made it all wrinkly and stuff but I really like the look of it. I think it kinda gives it a wood like texture if that even makes any sense.

IMG_0075

And now it’s done! I put fake flowers in it but I know real ones would look so much prettier.

Thanks for reading!

remember to follow me on

 Instagram

Twitter

and

tumblr

Love, Pinja

 (Sent me a picture of your version using Instagram/Twitter)

 

Leave a Reply

