DIY Bracelet Ring

So basically this is the world’s easiest DIY. I just thought I would give you a little reminder that you can make whatever you like with your old chain necklaces etc. I know this one is really plain, but I in my opinion it’s pretty just by being so simple. I’m sure you know what I mean!

 All you will need is pliers, chain and scissors.

 I always use this technique to open the chain loop, it’s really easy. I start by “cutting” from the gap which is in the loop. When the scissors are in the gap I pull the loop from the tip of the scissors to the thicker part (like in the picture) to make the gap wider. Voilà! The gap is now big enough for me to attach it to another chain. And then I use the pliers to shut the gap again.

It’s as simple as that! Now that you get the idea just let your imagination fly! You can add as many chains as you like, different materials, different jewellery etc… Basically whatever comes in mind. I had some leftover chains so I made the little ring!

If you try this one out remember to tweet me a picture of it using @PinjaOja.

Let’s all hope that I will have time to write something next week since the test week starts again… And ends on 4.4.! WISH ME LUCK!

You can find me on

 Instagram

&

Twitter

much love; Pinja :*

 

Leave a Reply

